Overtraining or Just Tired

So I started a new 10-week half-marathon training plan two weeks ago. I’m through two weeks and now I’m wondering if I may have bitten off a bit bigger chunk than I can chew. The workouts are a bit more intense than the last program I tried but it’s also about four weeks shorter. Couple that with a new baby and another year older and I’m stuck wondering what’s making me feel more worn out. Maybe it’s the diet too?
Have you ever tackled a new program and felt like you were doing double the work you used to? What did you do to change it to get back to feeling the way you used to feel?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

