Yeah! Week 1 in the books!

Well, I survived the first week of training for my half-marathon in June.  I’m following an elite marathoner’s scaled-down plan.  If I hadn’t been a stubborn moron that one day and ran without socks, it would have been a great week.  Also, I’m realizing that I need to be a lot pickier about my carbs.  Pizza, despite the fact that I’m running so much, is not a very good thing to eat during the training.  I give myself a lot more leeway on Sundays and just polished off some delicious brownies my wife baked today!  Mmmm.

If you’re running the Carrabba’s half-marathon or doing the relay, give me a shout!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

