Introducing Pet Blog

Hello All,
You have not seen me on KSAT and probably have never heard of me before. I kind of like that way. My neighbor often tells me he is watching to see me on the news. In all honesty, I have no desire to step in front of the camera. I’m one of KSAT’s many photojournalists. (For more about that check out Sam’s blog). I have decided to take up the task of blogging about animal and pet related topics.

My fiancé and I own a 18-month-old beagle, a neurotic cat and about a dozen fish. We also volunteer for Hound Rescue, a nonprofit organization that rescues beagles and other hound breeds from high-kill facilities. Our role in the organization is primarily fostering dogs until they can find a forever home and occasionally help with fund raising and community events. My goal is to share experiences I have at home, with the rescue organization and out while out covering stories and help bring awareness to the needs of our friends that cannot speak for themselves. If you have pet/animal related topics you would like for me to include in the blog, you can email me at bcaldera [at] ksat.com

Explore posts in the same categories: Random Thoughts

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

