The Bachelorette: DeAnna Tells All

After a month of watching DeAnna kiss the boys and make them (and herself) cry, she’s giving us some insight into why these six guys are so special.

Why did she send Richard home? Why did she break the rules and send Fred home? Why did she break down at the party at the outhouse? She’s telling all. How close is she to finding the love of her life? Host Chris Harrison promises insight in this “mid-season checkup.” If you want to watch it, go here.

First up: DeAnna had no idea Ryan was a virgin.

Paul definitely stands out in her mind. Remember him? He’s the guy who jumped into the pool. DeAnna was embarassed for him.

She was impressed that Robert cooked for her.

Chris calls the moment Graham had with DeAnna at the racetrack “stunning.” She says, “For some reason I’m drawn to him…I just need him to let his guard down.”

Of Sean, DeAnna says he “really got into my heart” when they talked at the racetrack. She says they have a lot in common and “hey, I could have a good relationship with this man.”

Of Jason, she says she has never opened up to anyone about her mother’s illness and death. She says he opened up about his son, and made her realize he trusted her, so she felt she could trust him.

DeAnna says she has faith that her husband is one of the six left on the show.

Richard is the “perfect guy that I would have been lucky to have him in my life.” She said when he asked to kiss her, she knew she couldn’t fall in love with him.

The party at the outhouse included that big outburst from DeAnna. She says she felt alone, like she didn’t matter to the guys. She says Robert underestimated himself when he said she had her top three picked up (she says she did not). She says she did not feel like they were taking things seriously. “This is supposed to be the happiest time of my life…all I wanted was these guys to open up to me. For Graham to show me that he cared. For Brian to make the effort to get to know me…I don’t feel like all of these guys who are trying to be my husband should be breaking my heart.”

The double date with Fred and Robert was fun. When Robert went in to kiss her, she says it wasn’t a romantic situation. She says watching his going away scene was hard “because I did not realize he cared so much.” She says she didn’t keep Fred because it would have been “cowardlike.” She says, “I hope the viewers…see that I’m doing the right thing.”

Now, they trot out the first (and only) Bachelor Family: Trista & Ryan. They live in Vail, where Ryan is a firefighter. They have a cute baby. Trista talks about the rejection from the first season of the Bachelor. She says she was attracted to Ryan the first night on their show. They had a “fabulous event” of a wedding. They seem genuinely happy with each other and their baby. It makes me think maybe you can find love on a reality television show. For a second. Then, it’s back to reality and the fact that so few of these couples make it.

Trista says DeAnna is doing a good job of making it clear where she stands. She says she fell in love with Ryan on her exotics – and thinks that could be telling about DeAnna. Trista singles out Graham (for his hotness) and Jason (for his honesty about his son).

Now, a little more on the guys.

Jesse: He’s had a lot of injuries while snowboarding. He says his hair and sneakers set him apart from the other guys. He calls DeAnna “that once in a lifetime catch. She’s beautiful, she’s witty and she’s pretty much the dream girl. I know that she’s the one, I just hope that she thinks that I’m the one.”

Twilley: He says, “I know I’m an idiot sometimes. That’s just who I am.” His father played football for the Miami Dolphins – that’s not Twilley. He’s artistic. He says his personality and his heart are the best things that he can offer DeAnna. He says he knows how to make her smile.

Jason: He calls himself a regular guy. He talked about his adorable son and says the only thing he’s missing in his life is someone to share it with. He described their first kiss as “perfect.” He says when DeAnna looks at him he can see “the sparkle in her eye.”

Sean: He’s got a big ol’ full closet in his five bedroom house, LV luggage, he works out, he tans, he uses a sauna, he uses facial cleansers – is that enough about him? He says DeAnna will have to accept that there’s one other important woman in his life: his mother. He says he talks to her 3-4 times a day. He says they’re two peas in a pod. “I could definitely see myself with DeAnna. I want to propose so bad, I’ll do anything for her.”

Graham: He says he and DeAnna share a bond. Graham says he’s not as vocal about his feelings as some of the others. He points out that they argue more than anyone else – but he says that’s what it takes for them to move forward. He says when she looks at him he “feels very good about the potential…It would be amazing to fall in love with DeAnna.”

Jeremy: He likes extreme sports. He says he hasn’t had time to socialize because he works long hours. He says DeAnna makes him want to open up – but he says he’s holding back. He says, “I want to spend the rest of my life with this woman, so I’m not going to sit back and let someone else take my spot.”

DeAnna is asked about the six guys. She says they’re all different – and she has different feelings and relationships with them. DeAnna says a lot of people tell her Jeremy is their favorite. She says she doesn’t have a favorite. She says Sean has it all together and makes her feel good. She was blown away by how hot Graham was. She says Jason is a great guy.

DeAnna says she’s excited about meeting the families of the guys. And next, we see the guys with their families. For you blog readers, that’s another post.

Explore posts in the same categories: TV

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “The Bachelorette: DeAnna Tells All”


  1. Hey very cool site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your site and
    take the feeds also? I’m happy to seek out a lot of helpful information right here in the post, we want work out extra techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .


Leave a Reply

