The Ladies CAN Dance!!

Kristi

I thought the guys set the bar high…then came the ladies! While some of them aren’t used to walking, let alone dancing, in high heels, that didn’t stop them from cha cha cha-ing or fox trotting their way across the stage. Want to know who I think was the best? You’ll have to go to the next page.

If you missed tonight’s show, or just want another chance to see the ladies or guys dance, go here.

Shannon’s Cha Cha Cha

I have to start with her costume. It was short on material, showing off her amazing legs. Those long stems really caught my attention and not always in a good way. I noticed she seemed to half kick her way through some of the moves. Overall, it wasn’t a bad performance for the first night (and the first woman out of the gate). Her score: 21.

Monica’s Fox Trot

Who knew a champion tennis player could be so nervous? I noticed her trembling foot before the music even started. Then, when she moved around the stage she kinda stomped – like she was trying to get to the net or something. She looked lovely, though. Her score: 15.

Marissa’s Cha Cha Cha

If they scored this competition on enthusiasm, this girl would have it won! She was so excited and looked like she was having more fun that the Gutte. And apparently that attitude was contagious. Her partner, Tony, had sequined pants! I kept going back and forth between Marissa’s wide smile to Tony’s sparkly pants. Did they actually did their latin dance? I have no idea. The judges answered that question. Her score: 18.

Priscilla’s Fox Trot

OK. I have to be a little mean here. I know she’s 62 and the oldest woman to compete on this show. I also know she’s been in the public eye for quite a while. That’s no excuse for her over-plumped face. Once I got over her cheeks that never moved and her souped-up lips, I noticed the rest of her body moved pretty well. Her score: 24.

Kristi’s Fox Trot

WOW! She talked about how different dancing and skating are, but you would have thought she had been dancing for years! I saw she was in heels, but it looked like she was gliding across the stage on skates. Bruno called it wicked. I call it wicked awesome! Her score: 27. Is that a record on the first night?

Marlee’s Cha Cha Cha

Ok. She can’t hear the music. That will be brought up every week that she’s on the show. Who cares! You couldn’t tell that she couldn’t hear the song as she danced around the stage. She was sassy, saucy, and well, just plain good! It certainly looked as if she had danced before. Her score: 22.

Earlier today, Paula predicted Kristi would win. I think if any lady stands a chance to take the mirror ball trophy, it’s Kristi. I know, I know. There are a lot of dances left. But I choose Kristi and Mario to make it to the finals. If you think I’m wrong, let me know.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random Thoughts, TV

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

