Don’t Trust The Captain

Capt, Sayid, Desmond

Ah, Captain Gault. Our Losties are warned not to trust him, but why?

Last night’s episode had a few answers, but even more questions. Here’s your spoiler alert. If you haven’t seen last night’s episode, click here. If you have seen it and are ready to talk about it, let’s begin.

As if I didn’t already have trust issues with Juliet, the fact that she told Jin about Sun’s affair certainly warranted a good slap. I wouldn’t mess with Sun. That’s at least the second time she’s hit someone – that’s my kinda gal! As for Sun, I was glad to see her flash forward until she and Hurley went to Jin’s grave. The date on his tombstone was 9/22/2004 – the date of the crash! Not sure if he counts as one of the Oceanic 6, though Sun does.

By my count, that means Jack, Kate, Hurley, Sayid, Sun survived. And since there are supposed to be six, I suppose Jin would count. Though he could be one of the two Jack said (in his testimony at Kate’s trial) died. I’m still confused about this!

I thought Bernard’s conversation with Jin about karma was interesting. They’re the good guys. Hmmm. Yet they don’t live to make it off the island?

On to the Captain. Sayid and Desmond are warned not to trust them. I have to say that when I saw that “don’t trust the captain” note, I immediately thought “don’t fear the reaper.” I guess I was just in the mood for a song – or more cowbell. Back on task… Gault seems to be one of the few people in charge who is actually upfront about things. He raised the same questions I’ve had – where did Ben get 324 bodies, a plane AND a phony black box to make people believe that was Oceanic 815 sitting on the bottom of the ocean??

And since we knew Michael would be back this season, I wasn’t surprised to see him. Why is he going by the name Kevin? Wouldn’t Penny’s dad know who the passengers were and be able to identify him?

Those are my thoughts. Let me know what you think! And if you have any answers to my questions, by all means, fill me in!

Explore posts in the same categories: Random Thoughts

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Don’t Trust The Captain”

  1. Jack Says:

    I think the fact the sun HAD an affair warrants a better slap. sun is selfish and impulsive


Leave a Reply

